The last of the light

New apartments in Knektgatan

I left work early today to be at home for Stångåstaden to inspect the apartment. I didnt bother to go back afterwards so I went out for about half an hour to take some pictures. I am slowly recovering from my cold but still struggling to wake up in the mornings.

Although it was quite chilly on my photo walk (about -1 degrees) I enjoyed it and managed to get some decent shots. I really like shooting in RAW because I can set the white balance correctly afterwards. I need to check the possible upload formats for flickr though because converting to jpeg definitely softens the pictures quite a lot.

For this picture here I should have used a smaller aperture to get the foreground in focus. I think f11 would have given a better result. To see the other shots follow the link to flickr. Over and out.

Categories: Photography | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

