Gripen

Gripen

I was looking at lense on Amazon today and looked up the Quantarray 70-300mm as a matter of interest. It did not get a good review at all and the pictures uploaded by users were pretty bad.
I decided to experiment and see what I could get out of the lens myself. This picture was taken in my lounge without a flash. I experimented with different white balances but this is the best in my opinion, even better than black and white. By the way, it is not sepia but simply the cameras auto setting. The wallpaper is alost that colour.
I used a tripod and exposed for 6 seconds at f11. The zoom was set to about 180mm, i.e. the widest limit of the macro range of the lens. I am fairly pleased with the result. The sharpness is acceptable and I don’t see any other problems.

I also took a quick visit to Norrath to see what the Christmas special event was all about.

Candy?

I was pleasantly surprised and it is quite fun. I finished the McScroogle quest. I will try and do the quest for the tree over the weekend.

Poledra dances

Categories: EQ2 | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

