Gamla Linköping

Gamla Linköping

I had planned to travel to Stockholm today to visit the Vasa Museum and take some photos. Unfortunately the museum was closed today so I will go next weekend instead.

I decided to go and look at Gamla Linköping and see if there were any remenants of the Julmarknad (Christmas market). No, there werent but I did wander around the place and discovered stuff I never knew was there. Its basically a huge open air (“friluft”) museum. It is a reproduction of the city of Linköping at the end of the 19th century. The houses have actually been moved from the centre of Linköping.

I found a Cloette chocolate shop and a wood carvers shop. The wood carvers shop has some really beautiful stuff and I think I will definitely get some presents and wedding presents from there for next year.

I took some fairly decent photos one of which can be seen above. The rest can be seen at flickr. I am kinda dissapointed though because I though they would come out better. They are decent but not great.

I also spent quite a bit of time in EQ2 with both Poledra and Skog. Skog had a bit of a painful time because I tried to gather some presents and discovered that I need a higher gathering skill. So I ran around Kelethin and only found ONE gathering node in about half an hour. Blah! Poledra had a good run though, finally leveling up to 34 and also getting a tree for her house. Oh yea, she also got another achievement point, giving her a total of 7.

Poledra levels up

Now that I have edited all my photos, made this post and listened to a few more podcasts, I am going back to Kelethin to try and get Poledra a wreath and a fireplace. Over and out.

Oops, almost forgot…

Basic Flying Rules:
Try to stay in the middle of the air.
Do not go near the edges of it.
The edges of the air can be recognized by the appearance of ground,
buildings, sea, trees and interstellar space.
It is much more difficult to fly there.

Categories: EQ2, Photography | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

