Light from the setting sun

Light from the setting sun

I went out to the lake around the corner to try and get some shots of birds today. unfortunately I arrived too late and the sun was in the wrong position. I did manage a few decent pics though.

Contrail

I experimented with the camera settings to get the above image. This was taken at 1/1000 of a second which produced a nice silohette with a lot of detail in the trees. The colouring of the sky was also satisfactory and I was surprised but pleased that the contrail is so sharp.

White swan

The swan was captured using my telephoto lens. I subsequently applied the “landscape” picture style in Digital Photo Professional (DPP). I did not change the white balance at all, this is the auto setting.

And once again, I found the cartoon below on the Humor Matters website. Have a good Christmas Eve or in Swedish: Julafton.

Snow Cones

Categories: Humor, Photography | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

