Stockholm and the Vasa Museum

Model of the Vasa

I took a trip to Stockholm on saturday to visit the Vasa Museum. It was very intresting and I can recommend going there if you have some time in Stockholm.

I stayed at the museum late so it was already dark by the time I left and I walked through Djurgårdsbrunn and back to the tunnelbanan at Karlaplan. This walk took about 2.5 hours.

I managed some decent photos on the trip but none that stood out and absolutely grabbed me. This picture of the model Vasa was the one I selected as my photo for the day. I blame the bad weather for the shots being a bit dull but this isn’t really a good excuse.

Categories: Photography, Travels | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Stockholm and the Vasa Museum

  1. Pingback: Photo selected for Schmap « More or less interesting moments in life

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

