Peanuts & Pirates

Peanuts & Pirates

Well, I’m back in America again. Arrived on Sunday at about 13:30. It took an hour and a half to go through passport control, customs, collect the baggage and the car.

The drive to Binghamton took about 3.5 hours. We (Mats and myself) had a minor diversion on the way when we reached a toll road. They did not accept credit cards and we had no cash so we had to turn around and find some cash. We grabbed a bite to eat at the same time.

After arriving in Binghamton we felt that it was too early to go to bed although my body was telling me it was 2 o’clock in the morning. So we went and had a drink and some very spicy chicken wings. Then off to bed at about 9pm.

What a great sleep, although I did wake up very hungry at 3am. Its funny how I can never get out of bed in the mornings for work, but when I have the opportunity to sleep for longer than normal on a work day I wake up after just 6 hours. My sweet spot for sleep is 9 hours which is what I usually get on the weekend. Anyway, I must have slept for just over 9 hours in total.

It’s only 8pm here now although once again I feel like its 3am. I am exhausted but will stay awake for a bit longer.

The simulation course has been very interesting today (Monday). It seems to be well put together and is certainly well presented. Its quite amazing to meet so many people from so many different countries and companies.

Categories: Travels | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

