Needle in a hay stack

Janita and I went out to Pelindaba on Sunday to look for my pedometer which I had lost at the orienteering event the week before. Well it was like looking for a needle in a haystack but since it is quite expensive to replace it was worth taking the chance. How lucky can you get? Janita found it on the road just before control 4. We were so relieved.

Needle in a hay stack

While scouring the veld, looking for my pedometer, I cam across some aloes which were likely candidates for photos. I think they didn’t come out too badly.

Aloe

Back at work on Monday and the Gripen is finished after about 40 hours effort and 35 photographs. I am exceptionally pleased with the results. I am now starting architectural modeling and will begin with the building I am sitting in at work.

Gripen

The internet connection has speeded up after we found that a bittorrent p2p connection in our office was hogging all the bandwidth. I should be able to post more regularly now and hopefully work more efficiently too.

Over and out…

Categories: Life, Photography, Work | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

