Water Tower

Water Tower

I don’t usually post on a Sunday afternoon because I am too busy but for once I have a chance. I went out to visit the model trains at RSME today for the first time in well over a year.
Some people in the model train society are as reliable as rocks and I saw many familiar faces (although I couldn’t remember many names.) I did notice some new younger faces though which is always good because they will keep the interest alive in the years to come.

I also got to play with my camera for the first time in a while. The problem with living in Jozi is that it is not safe to carry a camera around to take photographs This means that I don’t get the photo opportunities that I used to in Sweden where I could take my camera wherever I went.

Anyway, I’m off to do some work for my masters research now. I did quite a lot yesterday but now comes the write up and that always takes forever.

Toot toot…

Categories: Photography, Steam trains | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

