Giant shrubs

highland shrub
highland shrub

I had a chance to run around EQ2 again this weekend. Maybe it’s because of the break I had or something, but suddenly I was enjoying it again. I was blown away by the size of the shrubbery! Maybe I missed an update note somewhere but the shrubs (and the roots too I think) have all grown since I was last in the game. They actually look much more realistic now, although, to a fae, they look like trees. I just wish that I could hide behind them and avoid agro if a mob wasn’t able to see me.

Even though I haven’t explored all of the Enchanted Lands, I am bored with it so I decided to venture into Steamfont Mountains instead. This wasn’t such a good idea because I got soundly beaten in all my encounters with level 35 mobs. This may be due to the fact that I am only level 31 but I suspect that it has a lot more to do with the fact that I am still wearing tier 2 armour. Time to upgrade I think! Since I have a bit of cash lying around I should be able to kit out quite nicely. I was actually trying to save up enough for a mount, but armour is more important right now.

I zoned back to Kelethin and found a new NPC standing near the inn and talking about the recent unusual events in Qeynos harbour. Now, getting to Qeynos from Kelethin if you have to walk is a serious pain and probably takes about twenty minutes but, having nothing better to do, I decided to go anyway. On the way I completed the quest for the griffon towers in Butcherblock Mountains so that should speed things up next time. I also managed to get my mining and gathering skills up to 140. Theses have been annoying me for a while.

I am currently wondering around Qeynos harbour looking for NPCs to talk to about the Sarnak and trying to find a broker on the side.

I have been playing Legends of Norrath (LoN) fiendishly since it came out and I now have a collection of almost two hundred cards. Somehow I am still unable to beat scenario 9: Prayer of Forgiveness with either my mage or scout decks. I have no idea why but Karg Icebear beats me into the ground every time. The closest I have come is one turn away from victory but Karg killed Cyndra before I got a chance to finish it.

I have reactivated my account. Actually it didn’t even get a chance to expire because I got a bonus at work this month and so I decided that I could keep my EQ2 account. I have also been buying a few LoN boosters. I agree with those who say that the best way to get cards is to sell unopened boosters. However, since it has been posted all over the web, the deals are not quite as good as they used to be. I would like to buy one booster per week. On every alternate week I will open the booster myself and the rest I will trade. I still need to get the fighter and priest starter decks so that I can get their avatars. I have also had no luck with loot cards having opened three boosters without finding one loot card. I would really like to find the warg or the carpet!

Categories: EQ2 | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

