Photo from Lund

Shiny Sunday

Well, since I don’t have my laptop back yet (and won’t till until next week) I thought I write about someone else’s photo for a change. The above photo was posted on flickr by P1r.

“View from one of the parking garages of Lund’s University Hospital. The biomedical center has lighting coming from three of it’s chimney’s. Makes for kind of a cool effect, which I get to see from my bike, every day going home from work.”

When I attended my first Swedish course last year our lecturer was from the town of Lund in the south of Sweden. I really miss the snow (although not neccesarily the darkness). It looks like snow has come early this year and I wonder what Linkoping looks like right now (my apologies for the spelling but I don’t have my Swedish keyboard either.)

This afternoon we are having a very South African Christmas party, yes you guessed it, a braai! How very far removed from the scene in this photo…

That said, I did have three braais in the snow in Sweden in a very small kettle braai. Having bought the South African version of the small kettle braai I spent last Saturday evening standing over it with my umbrella trying to save it from a torrential downpour. I gave up after about fiifteen minutes.

Categories: Everything | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.