As clear as mud

Earth and local level coordinate systems

Earth and local level coordinate systems

I’ve spent a lot of time lately drawing diagrams in order to explain my maths. I though I was a perfectionist when it comes to being clear about what I was doing but apparently I still need to work on my explanations in my mathematical model. I can’t be much clearer than this when defining coordinate systems.

The revision of my mathematical model has only revealed one trivial mistake but I have also revise the layout and the explanation so I have actually reduced the size of my dissertation by 1 page. I have adopted two philosophies: firstly that simplifying assumptions should be made as soon as possible so that I don’t need to carry complication through the model development, and secondly that I don’t need to include absolutely every step of the maths. The reader can go through all the intermediate steps themselves if they want to.

Categories: Masters | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

