Flying again

Yesterday I bought a new battery for my motor glider and today I tried it out. WOW! The difference the new battery makes is absolutely phenomenal. I flew for 10 minutes and performed two loops (yes this is quite a feet with the Sky Hawk and it chows battery power). The wind was blowing but the plane didn’t even notice it because it had so much power. What an absolute pleasure. After my marathon study session at the beginning of the week I have had a few days off and I have used them to start building my Gripen again. I have nothing to take photos of yet but I should have the canards on soon.

I have finally been able to order my new radio and I am now waiting with baited breath for its arrival (it is expected next week Tuesday or Wednesday). It looks like this:

JR PROPO DSX7

JR PROPO DSX7

Categories: Flying, Gripen Park Jet | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

