Equality(in)

Sometimes its better to post immediately rather than write a draft post to be completed later. This is especially true if the post is topical. After all, it doesn’t really matter how short or long it is does it? Sometime last week I wrote this as the start of my post for this week:

Will someone please explain to me why the news about the political shooting in Arizona is occupying the BBC and CNN news channels to the exclusion of all else? I mean, I understand that many people were killed and injured and it is a reflection of the political situation in that state but what makes it so special that it should get such extensive news coverage even on the BBC? The world is in turmoil at the moment with things going pear shaped everywhere. One American tragedy is just a drop in the ocean…

It’s mostly out of date now (although still a relevant question)  because the news has moved onto other things. My news is that I am sitting at my desk studying for what will hopefully be one of the last times ever. The final draft of my dissertation is due tomorrow and I will submit it come hell or high water. This has been hard, really hard. I just hope that it will be worth the effort.

Categories: Blogging, Masters, The universe | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

