Sandbox: From the bottom up

No, the titles of my post don’t usually mean anything and, lets face it, are often completely unrelated to the content. However, since my purpose isn’t to attract a huge following with this blog, I don’t think that it really matters.

That leads me to an interesting point… what is the purpose of my blog? Generally, there is no specific purpose other than to serve as a platform for sharing stories and photos with family, friends and anyone else who may be interested. I am very careful about what I post on my blog and whether or not it is suitable for public consumption. It has also served as a place to document my various adventures around both the real world and the virtual world of computers that we all live in. It has also served as a platform to record random thoughts and ideas, frustrations and very rarely: useful information.

As I write this, I am embarking on my next social experiment (anything social is an experiment for me), Google+.

As a complete aside, since I got so distracted actually writing something, the title comes from the following two thoughts:

1. I need a place on my computer on which to “scribble” notes and write draft posts.

2. I think that “From the bottom up” would be a good title for a political treatise on the status of the world we live in and how it is ruled by professional politicians and money gamblers.

Reinforcing struts to and (hopefully) vibration damping

Categories: Blogging, Everything, Gripen Park Jet, Life | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

