Schade!

Schade means unlucky or unfortunate in German. My colleagues and I had planned a night out in Düsseldorf today but unfortunately I am sick. Well, I hope they enjoy themselves.

Also unfortunately, the servo driving the left aileron of my Gripen is kaputt and I have to get a new one before I can fly again. News just in: Tom has picked up a new one for me from the model shop in Würselen so I should be able to fly again next week. I had to cut an access hatch in the bottom of the aircraft  in order to be able to replace the servo. Oh well, it would have happened at some time anyway.

Access hatch

On the plus side, there is a bush outside the apartment which is looking very pretty right now. I think that these will be the last flowers before winter.

Purple flowers

Categories: Gripen Park Jet, Life | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

