To Write? But what to Write?

I’m sitting in a bumpy aircraft heading for Helsinki. I am always a little amazed at how bumpy seemingly completely clear air can be. It almost seems like somebody is trying to cheat – as though I expect the work to clearly show me all the hazards out there and give me sufficient warning to be able to avoid them should I choose to.

20111018-155057.jpg

Hockey last night was interesting. I played ok and fought hard. Unfortunately I only managed one shot on goal and that was a wobbly disaster that was so off target I may as well have tried something else. One of my other big mistakes – and I say this with some reservation because I’m not sure if it really is my mistake – is to get the puck under control in the corner when attacking and then pass it hard into the slot. However, it is inevitably intercepted or the pass is missed or something else goes wrong… very frustrating because it has been happening quite often lately.

Back on the ground, I saw is in Duty Free.

20111018-155221.jpg

Why must Europeans pay more than 10€ more than anyone else?
This old aircraft is hanging from the airport roof.

20111018-155359.jpg

Categories: Blogging, Travels | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

