A long time coming

According to the dashboard this will be my 300th post. Its been quite a while since I last sat down to write, although I have often thought about it.

In the mean-time, Janita and I have spent a month travelling all over South Africa and as of yesterday we have also been back home for a month.

Unfortunately I have had very little time to edit and upload all the photos we took in SA so this is an attempt to start doing so. An important motivation for getting all the photos dealt with and out of the way is that there will be some more coming in September. We are going to learn to fly paragliders in the Shwarzwald (Black Forest).

Mwahahahaa… as I was writing this, my Masters degree certificate finally arrived in the post from Wits. Mwahahahaa…

Sometimes its fun to adjust photos in the opposite direction to normal. For example, in the following picture, I moved the “Clarity” slider as far to the left as it would go.

Sunset at Crocodile Bridge

Categories: Blogging, Life, Masters, Paragliding, Photography | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

