Ridge Soaring

Shadow of a glider

Shadow of a glider

Today, after an epic parawait, I experienced not only my longest flight but also my first real succesful ridge soaring. The whole day at Norma had a flyable weather window of just 50 minutes and I managed to be in the air for just over 33 of them. This doesn’t quite compare to Janita’s 38 minute flight on Sunday but it comes close.

Norma from the landing field

Norma from the landing field

Start site from below

Start site from below

Categories: Paragliding | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Ridge Soaring

  1. Philipp Schlessing

    Sounds great. I wish I could be there with you guys.

    Greetings from Germany 😉

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

