Video

View from the start

On Friday 19 April, Janita, Jan and I went paragliding in Coo, Belgium and I recorded my first GoPro pictures and video. It was a rather eventful day and the weather was marginal to put it mildly. I managed just one dodgy flight and Janita didn’t get any. This was all due to the stronger than expected wind.

Acceleration

We spent a long time parawaiting like pro’s and eventually gave it up as a bad idea. We returned to the landing field for about an hour to practice some ground handling. This was good fun, mainly due to the reasonably steady wind and large area to play in.

Janita and Jan

On our return home, I tried to process the just over five minutes of video that I had recorded. Er… there should be an error message that says: “Your computer is too old and can’t cope. Give up now.” The best I could do was three seconds. Yes, three whole seconds! Anything longer and the converter just gave up.

So here I am, finally writing this post after managing to process the video. I had to upgrade the processor to do it but I’d planned to do that for a long time anyway so it was as good an excuse as any and better than most.

By the way, if you’re trying to install Lightworks 11.0.3 on Windows 7 64 bit and getting an error with the HASP driver installation, simply go directly to the Sentinel Downloads site, download the driver called “Sentinel HASP/LDK Windows GUI Run-time Installer” and install this as administrator before you install Lightworks. The driver obtained in this way is newer than the one packaged with Lightworks and solves the problem.

Oh, and another thing: if you keep getting a “Timeout waiting for render completion” error from Lightworks, try changing the destination disk. This one just about drove me mad. I’m glad I persevered though because Lightworks appears to be a very good video editing tool.

Categories: Computers, GoPro, Paragliding | Tags: | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Video

  1. TheJungle

    I’ve changed destination disc in Lightworks and it still doesn’t work…… ehhh

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

