Tannheimertal

En-route to Tannheimertal

Two weeks ago today, Janita and I were sitting in the nook in our holiday house and eating supper after a successful first day’s flying. This was our view:

Up the valley

Things got off to a shaky start for me when the start site tried to eat my glider on my first takeoff. Fortunately the damage was repairable and I could still fly. For just a moment I had thought that my week was over before it even started. A huge thank you to the gentlemen on the start site who helped me get sorted out and in the air. That first takeoff provided a wonderful sense of relief and satisfaction, not to mention a fantastic view.

First takeoff

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

