Lightroom for Landscapes

Lightroom for Landscapes is an Adobe Lightroom training course offered by Chris O’Donnell via creativeraw.com. I signed up for the course in April 2015 and have finally managed to complete all of the library and develop modules and produce a few finished photos. Here is the starting point of one of my photos which I took in June 2015:

Sunset in Karslruhe (before)

I have been working on this photo throughout the course, editing my own photos in parallel to the examples provided by Chris and applying the same tools and techniques. Here is the finished result:

Sunset in Karslruhe.jpg

I am very happy with this result and I feel that I’ve learnt an incredible amount from the course. However, that being said, I have a feeling that the photo above might be a bit overdone and I am looking forward to getting more practice in, refining my technique and developing my own style.

 

Categories: Photography | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

