New gear

My recently rekindled interest in photography eventually led to the upgrade of my old Canon EOS 400D camera body. Comparing my new 70D with the 24-105 f4.0 L USM lens attached to the old camera with the kit lens is like comparing chalk to cheese. What an amazing difference. I am super stoked!

I am still processing most of the photos I have taken with the new camera, but here is one of the first ones to come out of the LR sausage machine.

Rope Bridge.jpg

I took this at a children’s playground at a place called Indemann near Aachen in Germany. I sat on the rope bridge with the camera and played with the settings for ages. I used different focal lengths, depths of field, and exposures. You name it, I tried it. Oddly enough, the photo above is my favourite, maybe because at first glance it appears to be completely out of focus.

Categories: Photography | Tags: | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “New gear

  1. Congrats 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

