Berlin at dusk

I didn’t only take photos at the zoo in Berlin, but I also managed to try out some HDR architectural photography. I had to really run to get this photo because we spent a little too long in the shops and the light was disappearing fast.

Kaiser Wilhelm Gedächtnis Kirche

I have also discovered something really annoying with the Flickr plugin for Lightroom. It seems that every time I update a photo that I have already published, the link to the photo in Flickr changes. The type of update doesn’t seem to matter; it can be the collection the photo belongs to, or the photo’s metadata, or anything really. This means that all the photos that I have blogged about using Flickr links disappear when I publish any update via Lightroom. Argh! This is enough to make me discard the Flickr plugin completely and simply do it the old fashioned way: export and upload.

Categories: Flickr, Germany, Photography, Travels | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

