Take 2

Herzogenrath Lake

This is the second attempt at the above shot. I set out to capture the same yellows in the sky as last time but the sun didn’t cooperate. This photo shows kind of like what it felt to be there – except that its more intense – as though the feeling has been magnified somehow.

At some point during the editing my two year old daughter, Olivia, was sitting on my lap and the result is shown below. Needless to say, I like it.

Herzogenrath Lake-2.jpg

After that, I tried playing around with the colours, which yielded the image below. I like the picture, but it is not a true representation of what the day looked like in reality. Maybe that matters and maybe it doesn’t – I’m still trying to figure that out.

Herzogenrath Lake-3.jpg

 

 

 

Categories: Photography | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

