Faux pas

On a recent trip to the Pilanesberg National Park in South Africa, I captured this shot of a baby impala drinking from its mother. After reviewing the exposure in the camera, I was quite pleased with it and thought it might be decent – and it is, except for one minor problem…

Baby Impala.jpg

For some unfathomable reason, the camera aperture was set to f4 instead of f8 and therefore the mother’s eye is not sharp. Unfortunately, I only noticed this when I uploaded the image to the computer and I still cannot for the life of me imagine why I had the aperture set to f4. Nevertheless, I have applied as much digital wizardry as I dared in order to balance the eye’s of the mother and baby and, even if its not perfect, at least it doesn’t look too bad.

Categories: South Africa | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

